

May 17, 2024

To: All members of the bargaining unit of AFT Local 1839

RE: Notice of 2024 Election Results

449 ballots were emailed to eligible voters. A total number of 216 votes were received and counted. The ballot counting was conducted by ElectionBuddy.com on May 17, 2024.

	Office	Winners
Α	President	William Calathes
В	Executive Vice President	Christopher Shamburg
С	Vice President, Professional Staff and Librarians	Ruth Ortiz
D	Vice President, A. Harry Moore	Patricia Holzman
Е	Vice President, Adjunct Faculty	Robert Dowd
F	Vice President, Full-time and Part-time Faculty	Max Herman
G	Recording Secretary	TBD at September General Membership Meeting
Н	Treasurer	John Donnellan
I	Chair of the Grievance Committee	Barbara Hildner
J	Chair of the Committee on Political Education (COPE)	TBD at September General Membership Meeting
K	Chair of the Charitable Contributions and Scholarship Committee	Isabel Casais
L	Union Representatives and Two At large Representatives	William Calathes
М	Delegates and Alternates - CNJSCL	John Laski Melanie McDonald Joseph Moskowitz Rubina Vohra Ling Yang Mingshan Zhang
N	Delegates -Hudson County Labor Council	Joseph Moskowitz

Respectfully submitted by the Elections Committee:

Moshe Braunstein Huyen Le Patrick Shalhoub Sachie Tsumura-Tmart William Westerman, Chair